Departments > Road Department


"Coos County shall strive to provide and encourage a transportation system that promotes safety and convenience for citizens and travelers that strengthens the local and regional economy by facilitating the flow of goods and services."
                  
Coos County maintains approximately 188 miles of gravel roads and 341 miles of paved roads totaling 529 miles of roadway. Maintenance activities include road grading, ditching, culvert replacement and cleaning, spraying for vegetation control, paving and patching (cold mix), shoulder rocking, brushing and mowing, striping, signage, and bridge maintenance.

Coos County owns and maintains 111 bridges in the National Bridge Inventory

Types of Public Roads

County Maintained Roads - List

County Maintained Roads - Map

Coos County Transportation System Plan

Click Here to

Read Final Plan 
Read Final Ordinance Memorandum

 

Fee Payments

The Road Department is now taking online payments. Please click on the link below.

Coos County Road Payment

SEVEN DEVILS RD. - CLOSURE MP 7.2 - Tuesday, November 29, 2016
John Rowe Roadmaster 541-396-7665 jrowe@co.coos.or.us
Jessica Johnson Business Operations Manager  541-396-7660 jjohnson@co.coos.or.us
Scott Murray Access Foreman 541-396-7667 smurray@co.coos.or.us
Barry Austin Road Foreman 541-396-7662 baustin@co.coos.or.us
Gary Gangewer Bridge Inspector 541-396-7664 ggangewer@co.coos.or.us
Dave Jennings Shop Foreman 541-396-7666 dajennings@co.coos.or.us
Cindy Moody Sign Shop Foreman 541-396-7663

signshop@co.coos.or.us