Departments > Coos Health & Wellness > Public Health > Contact Us

Main Phone: 541-751-2400
Fax: 541-751-2653

Report Public Health Emergency or Communicable Disease After-Hours: 541-396-2106

 

Administration

     
 
Florence Pourtal-Stevens, Public Health Administrator
541-751-2425 Florence.Pourtal-Stevens@chw.coos.or.us
Sherrill Lorenzo, BS, Business Operations Manager
541-751-2412 Sherrill.Lorenzo@chw.coos.or.us

Clinical Services

Family Planning; STI Services; HIV Testing; Immunizations; Communicable Disease; Tuberculosis Testing/Case Management; Breast & Cervical Cancer Prevention Program (BCCP); Oregon Mothers Care/Oregon Health Plan Outreach

Lena Hawtin, RN, PHN, Clinic Supervisor
541-751-2424 Lena.Hawtin@chw.coos.or.us
 

Environmental Health

Restaurant/RV Park/Motel Inspections, Drinking Water Program, Food Handler Classes, School & Daycare Inspections, Real Estate Loan Inspections, Water Testing

Rick Hallmark, EHS, MPA, Environmental Health Program Manager
541-751-2403 Richard.Hallmark@chw.coos.or.us
Joyce Hooper Environmental Health Program Secretary
541-751-2431 Joyce.Hooper@chw.coos.or.us

Family Health Home Visiting Services

Babies First!/Parents as Teachers, CaCoon

Kathy Cooley, RN, MPH, Nursing Services Manager
541-751-2439 Kathy.Cooley@chw.coos.or.us

Public Health Emergency Preparedness

Public Health Preparedness, Emergency Response Plan

Samantha Buckley, Preparedness Coordinator
541-751-2404 Samantha.Buckley@chw.coos.or.us

 

Vital Records

Birth Certificates, Death Certificates, Records Archives

Patricia Thompson, Deputy Registrar
541-751-2434 Patricia.Thompson@chw.coos.or.us

WIC

WIC (Women, Infant & Children) Nutrition Program, Referrals, Farmer's Market Coupons

Vacant Position, WIC Coordinator
541-751-2401 WIC@chw.coos.or.us

Contact Us

Coos Health & Wellness
Public Health Division

1975 McPherson, # 1
North Bend, OR 97459


Phone: 541-751-2400
Main Fax: 541-751-2653

Medical Records
Fax: 541-751-2654
Email: publichealth@chw.coos.or.us

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 


Closed for all major holidays

List of Contacts: Click Here