Departments > Board of Commissioners > County Boards and Committees > Weed Board
The Coos County Weed Advisory Board is an advisory committee of up to 11 voluntary members that serve to assist the Board of Commissioners in
Noxious Weed List

identifying and monitoring noxious weed problem areas, recommending methods for control and furthering weed education and management programs.

Est. 2001 by the Coos County Board of Commissioners.

The next round of the herbicide cost share program for 2015 will be offered in March.

Application deadline is March 25, 2015

Herbicide Cost Share Meeting

March 25, 2015

6 - 8 pm

Owen Building

Coquille Oregon

Applicants are encouraged to attend

If you have questions please contact weed board chairman; Steve Scheer, at 541-404-4442

Cost-Share Application.pdf

2011 Coos County Noxious Weed List

Current Board Members



Term Expires

Jay Messerle Messerle & Sons 06/01/2011
Jason Shipman Plum Creek Timber appointed
Ron Petock Agriculture - Farmer 06/01/2012
Joe Cortez Agriculture - Farmer appointed
Craig Richards Forestry Consultant 06/01/2013
Tyler Pedersen Coos Watershed 06/01/2013
Steven Scheer Private Landowner 06/01/2013
Bryan Duggan Coquille Indian Tribe appointed
Jeff Saint ODOT 06/01/2014